Intro to Denver

Hi all!

I live in Aurora, Colorado (about 30 minutes Southeast of Denver) with my husband and my dog. I’ve been in the Denver area about 7 years, since I moved out here from Illinois for my job at Charles Schwab.

If Aurora sounds familiar to you, it’s because the theater shooting during the premier of the “Black Knight” movie was in Aurora. Crazy side note – the night of the shooting I was picking my husband up from the airport around midnight and saw the emergency vehicles heading towards the theater.

Anyway, there are lots of fun things to do in Denver, and we’re known for the mountains and outdoor sports. We don’t ski at all, but do try to get some hiking in to soak up some nature every once in awhile!

File_007(1).jpeg

~Sara

2 thoughts on “Intro to Denver”

  1. I just happened to come across your blog, but welcome to Colorado!
    I knew where Aurora was long before the theater thing…it’s tragic and sad that sometimes people only know our state through things like that – Aurora Theater, Columbine, Platte Canyon High School, etc.

    Like

Leave a Reply

